Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Whitestone Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Zag5150 20 days ago

SOUS VIDE CHICKEN BREAST

I'm a chicken aficionado and the Jidori Chicken is one dish you must try.

Sbmoslehi about 2 months ago

JAPANESE SCALLOPS

Such an amazing dish with so many flavors to surprise and awaken your taste buds. The Pablo crusted scallops mixed the flavorful popcorn on a bed of seaweed! Simply delicious.

Erika 2 months ago

JAPANESE SCALLOPS

I've had the pleasure to try many dishes at Whitestone. My palette hasn't been disappointed as of yet. All the dishes I've tried are fantastic and brought with such elegance. If I had to pick one which would be hard in my opinion it would be the scallops. It's not just about the scallops it's the whole presentation of the scallops and it's uniqueness in how it was prepared. I am so happy to have Whitestone Restaurant in my own backyard. We need more unique culinarily restaurants like this in Dana Point. This by far is my new favorite restaurant it's absolutely delicious!

Ckotsenburg 2 months ago

HAY SMOKED CARROT TACOS

This is a plant-based entree that was so interesting in texture and flavor...I absolutely loved it!

Arabi 5 months ago

Blackened Australian Lamb

my favorite dish for ever and you feel its melt in your mouth

Mrae456 5 months ago

BLACK BABAGANOUSH

Amazing flavor and the pita bread was divine.

Mkeschner 5 months ago

BLACK BABAGANOUSH

This dish was insanely delicious! A couple of things: I wished there was a little more yogurt on the plate, because the harissa was very spicy, but so tasty! I also loved the hot grilled, buttered and salted pita! I wanted 5lbs of that! Will 100% be back, and order that again.

Smith 5 months ago

FISHERMAN'S STEW

Amazing! This dish is extraordinary! First off the halibut is perfect texture and flavor. But what is so unique is the chili crust on it! Tie that into a slightly spiced sauce to spoon like soup and soak your ciabatta in and you have one of the best dishes anywhere!

Yasmin 5 months ago

CHARRED ARTICHOKE

The best restaurant and bar that I have ever been the food was amazing my hats of to Tony and the management and also the bartender John for a wonderful cocktail that he made for me, and also all the waiters and waitresses and venesa and Casey the hostesses. Thank you guys for having me. I will be back.

Faradeanf 6 months ago

JAPANESE SCALLOPS

I wish I could pick a favourite, but I have several! Each is more unique than you'd imagine. I've had it twice now and love the Scallop dish. The Charred Artichoke is amazing!! And the BBQ Mushrooms over Polenta has many textures and delice! Thank you for coming to Dana Point!

Anna 6 months ago

BRAISED BEEF CHEEK

We came with a party of 8 (5 adults, 3 kids). We ordered a little of everything (from the cheese plate to the rib eye). . . And everything was amazing! So delicious. We topped it off with dessert and espresso, and it was perfect!

Jc55555 7 months ago

Niman Grilled Angus Ribeye (16 oz)

Delicious and juicy. Best I have eaten. Wine list and martinis are awesome Bring back the fav Burger 🍔

Stacy 7 months ago

FILET MIGNON (8 OZ)

Love this new restaurant. Filet mignon was grilled to perfection. Excellent wine list too. Amazing ambience! Can't wait to come back.

Hermettekward about 2 months ago

CONFIT DUCK POT PIE

Tasty , tender duck with a light crispy crust. Highly recommend!

Murraym1965 about 2 months ago

FISHERMAN'S STEW

More of a entree than a stew, however pleasantly surprised. This place is a welcome addition to DP, John and Brian are great and very helpful. A must go!

Kerry 2 months ago

FISHERMAN'S STEW

Yet again Whitestone delivered on impeccable food with service to match. The Vietnamese Fisherman's Stew is one of our favorite dishes in all of OC. Amazing flavors and perfectly prepared halibut.

Sunlover1230 4 months ago

JAPANESE SCALLOPS

The most interesting scallop dish I've ever had. Served with a seaweed veggie and of all things…popcorn! The sauce was to die for! Perfect pre-movie dinner.

Mrae456 5 months ago

YELLOW CURRY CAULIFLOWER

Very flavorful cauliflower but the toasted quinoa over the seasoned Greek yogurt was unusual and delicious!

Mkeschner 5 months ago

CHARRED ARTICHOKE

Grilled artichokes are one of my most favorite things in life! This one was very good. I thought it could have been taken off the fire a little sooner, as the tenderness of the leaves got a bit tough. Lemon aeoli was so flavorful. I would order it again

Joanna 5 months ago

YELLOW CURRY CAULIFLOWER

Loved the curry cauliflower dish. Just the right amount of spice. The surprise element was the yogurt with crispy quinoa. So delicious and the perfect accompaniment.

Angfyle 5 months ago

NIMAN RANCH ANGUS RIBEYE (16 OZ)

Excellent!

Ashers53 6 months ago

BABY BEET SALAD

We really enjoyed the blackened beets! The portion was very generous, flavors were fresh and presentation wasn on point.

Corihuela123 6 months ago

BBQ MUSHROOMS

OMG-- where to begin? Hands down the best meal we've had in years, in a sophisticated and inviting space (try the patio with its fireplace and gentle ocean breeze). These mushrooms were just one of the life-altering selections on the tremendously creative and inspired menu. Everything you love about the umami favors of shrimp and grits, but totally vegetarian and a flavor explosion with none of the guilt-- how they delivered such smoky perfection, with a finish of bourbon-infused bacon (sans any bacon), one will never know. The love and attention given to each dish is on full display, from the plates and presentation to the carefully-curated flavor profiles. Chef Tony is delivering a near-religious experience with every item that arrives at your table-- do not miss the forbidden rice and yuzu sauce (a balance of crispy and soft, salty and citrusy), likewise the curried cauliflower with grapefruit reduction, accompanied by creme fraiche with toasted quinoa. I had to hug Tony at the end of the meal (not least because another patron had just embraced sous chef Nick, and I was not to be outdone). Call everyone you know and get them to Whitestone ASAP, because in less than a month, it will be the hottest reservation in Orange County. Three stars, "worth a journey" as Michelin likes to say...

Wildfsh 6 months ago

BBQ MUSHROOMS

A must have dish to share

Licostello 7 months ago

Assorted Charcuterie

Tasty and very visually appealing. Love love it. Nice selections of fine wines. The wait staff is exceptional.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA