Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Whitestone Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Becky 8 days ago

CARROT TACOS

As Dana Point locals, Whitestone is our absolute favorite restaurant in the area. From the warm customer service to the creative dishes on the menu, you will love every second of your experience here. My boyfriend and I deeply enjoy the conversations we have sitting at the bar with fellow locals and the staff, it feels like we're having a fine dining experience but in a comfortable, family style way. The artistic cocktails, exquisite food, and romantic atmosphere will leave you feeling satisfied beyond belief!

Jessica 26 days ago

JAPANESE SCALLOPS

This was certainly the most interesting dish of the night. Scallops were cooked perfectly, and then paired with brown butter, lime salsa, seaweed, and... popcorn?! I didn't think it would work, but it does! It had salty, sour, and umami notes. Some of the popcorn got a little soggy, but for the most part, added a good balance. Highly recommended!

Kristen about 1 month ago

B.L.T

Ordered their blt with avocado. Was out of this world amazing. Thick bacon, sweet jam, creamy avocado, bread was both deliciously crusty and soft . Cant wait to order from them again, but next time I'm gonna order a drink to go with!!

Meghannmcleod about 2 months ago

Half Charred Artichoke

These are sooo good!! Interesting mix of flavours with a kick. Get them every time we order.

Erika 3 months ago

CASA LIBRE

It was amazing!!! The cute to go container topped it 🙌🏼

Dr. Kimberly 3 months ago

2 0 1 9 , COME BACK

The meatballs are AMAZING!!!!

Akeefe21 3 months ago

Yellow Curry Duck Pot Pie

We came for takeout during this COVID 19 crisis. The Puff pastry pot pie was so good. Great comfort food and traveled well. The Hot Toddy was AMAZING, though. You have to have one. We actually got 2 other cocktails that were really good as well, so I don't think you can go wrong with the cocktails. The Butter cake was terrific and chocolate chip cookies (for the kids, but got a taste as Mommy tax) were good too.

Sherron 4 months ago

Caesar

Great vibe and delicious food. Went here for Happy Hour with friends. The Caesar salad is the bomb!

Luciatthebeach 5 months ago

CARROT TACOS

The yellow curry cauliflower was AMAZING I love curry in general but this was so fresh and the cauliflower was cooked perfectly! I had several other dishes as well, the tacos were unbelievable. I made sure all of my friends and family knew about my experience at White Stone I have brought a few friends there and they were impressed as well!!!! Purchasing a gift card for some friends birthdays and special occasions. Yummo Luci

Zag5150 6 months ago

Sous Vide Chicken Breast

I'm a chicken aficionado and the Jidori Chicken is one dish you must try.

Sbmoslehi 7 months ago

JAPANESE SCALLOPS

Such an amazing dish with so many flavors to surprise and awaken your taste buds. The Pablo crusted scallops mixed the flavorful popcorn on a bed of seaweed! Simply delicious.

Erika 7 months ago

JAPANESE SCALLOPS

I've had the pleasure to try many dishes at Whitestone. My palette hasn't been disappointed as of yet. All the dishes I've tried are fantastic and brought with such elegance. If I had to pick one which would be hard in my opinion it would be the scallops. It's not just about the scallops it's the whole presentation of the scallops and it's uniqueness in how it was prepared. I am so happy to have Whitestone Restaurant in my own backyard. We need more unique culinarily restaurants like this in Dana Point. This by far is my new favorite restaurant it's absolutely delicious!

Ckotsenburg 8 months ago

HAY SMOKED CARROT TACOS

This is a plant-based entree that was so interesting in texture and flavor...I absolutely loved it!

Arabi 10 months ago

Blackened Australian Lamb

my favorite dish for ever and you feel its melt in your mouth

Mrae456 10 months ago

BLACKENED BABAGANOUSH

Amazing flavor and the pita bread was divine.

Mkeschner 10 months ago

BLACKENED BABAGANOUSH

This dish was insanely delicious! A couple of things: I wished there was a little more yogurt on the plate, because the harissa was very spicy, but so tasty! I also loved the hot grilled, buttered and salted pita! I wanted 5lbs of that! Will 100% be back, and order that again.

Matt 10 months ago

FISHERMAN'S STEW

Amazing! This dish is extraordinary! First off the halibut is perfect texture and flavor. But what is so unique is the chili crust on it! Tie that into a slightly spiced sauce to spoon like soup and soak your ciabatta in and you have one of the best dishes anywhere!

Yasmin 11 months ago

CHARRED ARTICHOKE

The best restaurant and bar that I have ever been the food was amazing my hats of to Tony and the management and also the bartender John for a wonderful cocktail that he made for me, and also all the waiters and waitresses and venesa and Casey the hostesses. Thank you guys for having me. I will be back.

Faradeanf 11 months ago

JAPANESE SCALLOPS

I wish I could pick a favourite, but I have several! Each is more unique than you'd imagine. I've had it twice now and love the Scallop dish. The Charred Artichoke is amazing!! And the BBQ Mushrooms over Polenta has many textures and delice! Thank you for coming to Dana Point!

Anna 11 months ago

BRAISED BEEF CHEEK

We came with a party of 8 (5 adults, 3 kids). We ordered a little of everything (from the cheese plate to the rib eye). . . And everything was amazing! So delicious. We topped it off with dessert and espresso, and it was perfect!

Drchris02 23 days ago

BLACKENED BABAGANOUSH

Fantastic

Jessica 26 days ago

CONFIT DUCK POT PIE

A classic, comforting dish elevated by incorporating one of my favorite proteins - duck! There was plenty of shredded, succulent duck throughout. But the best part was the curry crust, which was incredibly flaky and buttery. I just wish there was more!

Pamela about 2 months ago

2 0 1 9 , COME BACK

We've enjoyed many wonderful menu items and drinks to go from Whitestone. Every. single. One made us feel connected and fulfilled. Picking them up resulted in laughter and connection during this time. The flavors are eclectic and delicious and we cannot wait to be back for dinner properly soon. This is a community building a great place to eat, drink and appreciate the necessity of human contact!

J Mc Evers 2 months ago

2 0 1 9 , COME BACK

If you are looking for a way to make the past week a mere memory, grab one of these to go on a Friday! Smooth & spicy. AND a generous 8 ounces. Also bought a Covid Coffee...oh wait, Quarantine Coffee. I put a dollop in my coffee a couple of times and then yesterday, just dumped it all in. YUM.

Milaninader 3 months ago

90 DAY BURGER

Had it for a 1st time and it dude the make it to phot shoot. Sorry

Kayleemariee24 3 months ago

B.L.T

The best BLT in OC ! Can't wait to get another one soon

Sklecker 4 months ago

HAY SMOKED CARROT TACOS

YUMMMMY!!! it's so good really enjoy your menu!

Mike 4 months ago

CONFIT DUCK POT PIE

I came here for our 20th anniversary, we tried mushroom & cauliflower appetizer, duck confit & scallops, lemon tart & cappuccino! Libations were out of this world, the whole experience were to die for! I highly recommend couples to experience this Excuisite culinary experience.

Robert 5 months ago

BLACKENED LAMB

It was amazing. I have not had such tender, juicy and delicious lamb ever.

Hermettekward 7 months ago

CONFIT DUCK POT PIE

Tasty , tender duck with a light crispy crust. Highly recommend!

Murraym1965 7 months ago

FISHERMAN'S STEW

More of a entree than a stew, however pleasantly surprised. This place is a welcome addition to DP, John and Brian are great and very helpful. A must go!

Kerry 8 months ago

FISHERMAN'S STEW

Yet again Whitestone delivered on impeccable food with service to match. The Vietnamese Fisherman's Stew is one of our favorite dishes in all of OC. Amazing flavors and perfectly prepared halibut.

Sunlover1230 10 months ago

JAPANESE SCALLOPS

The most interesting scallop dish I've ever had. Served with a seaweed veggie and of all things…popcorn! The sauce was to die for! Perfect pre-movie dinner.

Mrae456 10 months ago

CARROT TACOS

Very flavorful cauliflower but the toasted quinoa over the seasoned Greek yogurt was unusual and delicious!

Mkeschner 10 months ago

CHARRED ARTICHOKE

Grilled artichokes are one of my most favorite things in life! This one was very good. I thought it could have been taken off the fire a little sooner, as the tenderness of the leaves got a bit tough. Lemon aeoli was so flavorful. I would order it again

Joanna 10 months ago

CARROT TACOS

Loved the curry cauliflower dish. Just the right amount of spice. The surprise element was the yogurt with crispy quinoa. So delicious and the perfect accompaniment.

Angfyle 11 months ago

NIMAN RANCH ANGUS RIBEYE (16 OZ)

Excellent!

Ashers53 11 months ago

CHEESE AND CHARCUTERIE

We really enjoyed the blackened beets! The portion was very generous, flavors were fresh and presentation wasn on point.

Corihuela123 11 months ago

BBQ MUSHROOMS

OMG-- where to begin? Hands down the best meal we've had in years, in a sophisticated and inviting space (try the patio with its fireplace and gentle ocean breeze). These mushrooms were just one of the life-altering selections on the tremendously creative and inspired menu. Everything you love about the umami favors of shrimp and grits, but totally vegetarian and a flavor explosion with none of the guilt-- how they delivered such smoky perfection, with a finish of bourbon-infused bacon (sans any bacon), one will never know. The love and attention given to each dish is on full display, from the plates and presentation to the carefully-curated flavor profiles. Chef Tony is delivering a near-religious experience with every item that arrives at your table-- do not miss the forbidden rice and yuzu sauce (a balance of crispy and soft, salty and citrusy), likewise the curried cauliflower with grapefruit reduction, accompanied by creme fraiche with toasted quinoa. I had to hug Tony at the end of the meal (not least because another patron had just embraced sous chef Nick, and I was not to be outdone). Call everyone you know and get them to Whitestone ASAP, because in less than a month, it will be the hottest reservation in Orange County. Three stars, "worth a journey" as Michelin likes to say...

Wildfsh 12 months ago

BBQ MUSHROOMS

A must have dish to share



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA